The Board

The Palms NC 2016-2019 Board

The 2016-2019 Palms NC Board was elected on June 5th, 2016 to serve the Palms Community and represents residential, business and community stakeholders.  Meet your Palms representatives!

Alison Regan

President
Email: alison.regan@palmsnc.la

Alison Regan is a Deputy City Attorney for the City of West Hollywood and has lived in Palms for 11 years. She is the former Policy Officer for the Pacific Institute for Women’s Health, where she focused on new technologies to help women in developing countries control their reproductive health.

She is an Adjunct Professor at UCLA School of Law, where she teaches trial advocacy and pre-trial litigation, and is a former member of the Board of Governors of the Women’s Lawyers Association of Los Angeles. In her free time, Alison is an avid beach ultimate player and triathlete.

Eryn Block

Vice-President
Email: eryn.block@palmsnc.la

I am the Vice President of the PNC and the Chair of the Green Committee. I joined as the Area E Representative a year and a half ago. With the Green Committee, I have helped plan several Neighborhood Clean Up Days, where dozens of neighbors get together to pick up trash and beautify our neighborhood. For me, being on the PNC is about being part of my community, getting to know my neighbors, and giving back.

In my day job, I am a UCLA PhD student in Health Policy and Management. I also have a Master’s in Public Policy focused on education. I am a former middle school science teacher, and am passionate about supporting child mental health and wellbeing through multi-sector partnerships. Being part of the PNC has helped me put my academic knowledge of policy into practice.

When I’m not researching or working with the PNC, you can find me hiking, biking, running with my dog, Shorty, doing yoga, dancing, reading and writing for fun, and spending time with friends at restaurants and bars around Palms!

V. Claire Jadulang

Secretary
Email: claire.jadulang@palmsnc.la

Claire Jadulang is a Consultant with Boston Consulting Group (BCG) and has lived in Palms almost 5 years. Prior to BCG, she worked as the Development Operations Manager for Green Dot Public Schools, managing operations and coordinating strategy to raise $17M a year for a public charter school organization with 25 schools across the country. She was also a Teach for America corps member, where she taught high school English in Bridgeport, CT.

Claire holds a degree in English and public policy from the University of California, Los Angeles (UCLA), where she graduated with honors. She also earned her MBA from the USC Marshall School of Business.

David Bocarsly

Treasurer
Email: david.bocarsly@palmsnc.la

David Bocarsly is a district representative for State Senator Ben Allen (SD-26), working on criminal justice, homelessness and affordable housing, transportation, and early childhood and higher education. He also runs the California Legislative Jewish Caucus, which Senator Allen chairs. David has previously worked for local, state, and federal elected officials in Los Angeles and New York City.

Prior to his professional work in politics, David served as UCLA’s Student Body President and as a Coro Fellow in Public Affairs. He earned his Master of Public Policy and Certificate in Social Justice from the USC Sol Price School of Public Policy. In his spare time, David organizes Jewish community members to advocate for race, class, and gender equity. He also enjoys dancing, laughing, playing backgammon, LA sports, and outdoor adventures.

Randell Erving

Community-Based Organization Representative
Email: randell.erving@palmsnc.la

Jenn Gers

Representative for Area A
Email: jenn.gers@palmsnc.la

Erika Graves

Residential Representative for Area B
Email: erika.graves@palmsnc.la

Scott Chase

Residential Representative for Area C
Email: scott.chase@palmsnc.la

Justine Saquilayan

Residential Representative for Area D
Email: justine.saquilayan@palmsnc.la

Karla Van Horn

Residential Representative for Area E
Email: karla@palmsnc.la

John Stanley

Business Representative for Area 1
Email: john.stanley@palmsnc.la

Maria Muñoz

Business Representative for Area 2
Email: maria.munoz@palmsnc.la

aijaz.jpg
Aijaz Dagga

Business Representative for Area 3
Email: aijaz.dagga@palmsnc.la

Software Application Specialist at LAUSD (12+) years of professional experience in Enterprise Technology, and highly competitive, self-starter, organized business owner (Blueciate Inc.). I am a goal oriented business person who believes to serve the community technologically, educationally & economically.